Latest News

FIFA World Cup 2022 Telecast/Broadcast Channels All Countries

All FIFA football fans rejoice! Finally, we have the TV channels on which the FIFA World Cup 2022 matches will air live online or telecast.

We asked football fans about the TV channel list. Although we didn’t reveal it at the time, we now have it. Here is a list of broadcasting media that purchased broadcast rights for the FIFA World Cup 2022, which will be played in Qatar. You can view the complete World Cup 2022 TV schedule, including the kick-off times and channel details.

The World Cup hype is growing in Qatar as Qatar prepares to host the largest football tournament on Earth, and ITV and BBC have confirmed the TV schedule.

Two free-to-air broadcasters confirmed their coverage plans, with an usual split of games between them.

Two England games are being covered live by the BBC in the group stages. This includes the first test of Gareth Southgate’s men against Iran during the opening day.

It will also feature the match against Ukraine, Wales, and Scotland. These countries are currently in a halt to the qualification process because of the Russian invasion.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Telecast/Broadcast Channels

ITV owns the rights to broadcast the premiertime clash between England & USA on the first Friday of Qatar 2022. They will no doubt be given a fair amount of games in the knockout rounds. This is a place Southgate’s team can expect to reach with ease.

The prospect of a major international event this year will be exciting to fans all over the globe, and the publication of the TV schedule just heightened it.

Country Channels
Afghanistan ATN
Albania RTSH
Andorra TF1, Mediaset España, beIN Sports
Argentina TV Pública, Telefe, DirecTV, TyC Sports
Armenia ARMTV
Australia SBS, Optus Sport
Austria ORF, OE24
Azerbaijan İTV, AzTV
Bangladesh BTV, Maasranga TV, Nagorik TV, Sony Pictures Networks
Bahamas ZNS, DirecTV
Belarus BTRC
Belgium VRT, RTBF
Bermuda BBC, DirecTV
Bolivia Unitel, Red Uno, DirecTV
Bosnia and Herzegovina BHRT
Brazil Globo, SporTV, Fox Sports
Brunei Astro
Bulgaria BNT
Cambodia CBS
Canada CTV, RDS, TSN
Chile Canal 13, TVN, Mega, DirecTV, Movistar
China CCTV
Colombia Caracol TV, RCN TV, DirecTV
Costa Rica Teletica, Sky, Movistar
Croatia HRT
Cyprus CyBC
Czech Republic ČT
Denmark DR, TV 2
Dominica Sky, DirecTV
Dominican Republic Antena 7, Sky
Ecuador RTS, DirecTV
El Salvador TCS, Sky
Estonia ERR
Faroe Islands DR, TV 2
Finland Yle
France TF1, beIN Sports
Germany ARD, ZDF, Sky Sport
Georgia GPB
Greece ERT
Greenland DR, TV 2
Guatemala TV Azteca, Tigo Sports, Sky, Movistar
Honduras TVC, Sky, Movistar
Hong Kong ViuTV, Now TV
Hungary MTVA
Iceland RÚV
Indonesia Transmedia, K-Vision, SuperPass
Ireland RTÉ
Israel KAN
Italy Mediaset
Jamaica TVJ, DirecTV
Japan Fuji TV, NHK, NTV, TBS, TV Asahi, TV Tokyo
Kazakhstan Qazaqstan
Kosovo RTK
Latvia LTV
Liechtenstein SRG SSR
Lithuania LRT
Macau TDM
Malaysia Astro
Malta PBS
Mexico Televisa, TV Azteca, SKY México
Moldova TRM
Monaco TF1, beIN Sports
Mongolia NTV, MNB
Montenegro RTCG
Morocco SNRT, KAN, beIN Sports
Netherlands NOS
New Zealand Sky Sport
Nicaragua Ratensa, Sky, Movistar
Norway NRK, TV 2
Panama Corporación Medcom, Televisora Nacional, Sky, Movistar
Paraguay SNT, Telefuturo, TyC, DirecTV
Peru Latina, DirecTV
Philippines ABS-CBN
Poland TVP, NC+
Portugal RTP, SIC, SportTV
Romania TVR
Russia Perviy Kanal, VGTRK, Match TV
San Marino Mediaset
Serbia RTS
Singapore Mediacorp, Singtel, StarHub
Slovakia RTVS
Slovenia RTVSLO
South Africa SABC, SuperSport, StarTimes
South Korea KBS, MBC, SBS
Spain Mediaset España
Suriname SCCN, DirecTV
Sweden SVT, TV4
Switzerland SRG SSR
Taiwan ELTA, CTS
Thailand Amarin TV, True
Timor Leste ETO Telco
Trinidad & Tobago CNC3, DirecTV
Turkey TRT
Ukraine Inter
United Kingdom BBC, ITV
United States FOX, Telemundo
Uruguay Monte Carlo, Canal 10, Teledoce, TyC, DirecTV
Vatican City Mediaset
Venezuela Venevisión, DirecTV


To Top

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This