Latest News

Where to watch Women’s College World Series 2023: Schedule, TV Channel, and NCAA softball tournament bracket

Women's College World Series

This week, the top college softball teams in the nation are gathering at the USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City for the 2023 NCAA Women’s College World Series. It marks the 26th consecutive year that Oklahoma City has been the proud host of this prestigious event.

The reigning champions, Oklahoma, currently ranked as the number one team, are aiming to secure their third consecutive NCAA title and extend their remarkable winning streak. The competition commenced on June 1 and will continue until June 8 or 9.

Watch: NCAA Women’s College World Series live online

To stay up-to-date with all the thrilling moments, Just Women’s Sports will be closely following the unfolding action. Below, you’ll find the complete game schedule, information on how to watch the games, as well as an explanation of the Women’s College World Series bracket system.

Don’t miss a moment of the Women’s College World Series as the 2023 NCAA softball tournament unfolds. You can catch every game live or stream them through the ESPN family of networks. Take a look at the TV schedule to ensure you don’t miss any action-packed matches.

How to stream 2023 WCWS Live Online

  • Date: Thursday, June 1 Friday, June 9 
  • Venue: USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex, Oklahoma City, Okla.
  • Broadcast: ESPN, ESPN2, ABC
  • Livestream: PremiumTV (anywhere)

Here are the key dates to mark on your calendar:

May 19: Regionals begin

May 25: Super Regionals begin

June 1: WCWS begins

June 7: WCWS Final begins

Make sure you tune in and follow the thrilling journey of the top college softball teams as they compete for the ultimate title in the Women’s College World Series.

2023 Women’s College World Series — Schedule and Results

The Women’s College World Series begins Thursday, June 1, and continues through June 8 or 9. See below for a full schedule, including broadcast details. All games will be available on ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC.

Watch: NCAA Women’s College World Series live online

June 1:

Game 1: Tennessee 10, Alabama 5 — 12 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Game 2: Oklahoma 2, Stanford 0 — 2:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Game 3: Florida State 8, Oklahoma State 0 — 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)

June 2:

Game 4: Washington 4, Utah 1 — 1 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

Note: Originally scheduled for June 1, but postponed due to weather

Game 5: Stanford 2, Alabama 0 — 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Game 6: Oklahoma State 8, Utah 0 — 9:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

June 3:

Game 7: Winner of Game 1 (Tennessee) vs. Winner of Game 2 (Oklahoma) — 3 p.m. ET (ABC)

Game 8: Winner of Game 3 (Florida State) vs. Winner of Game 4 (Washington) — 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)

June 4:

Game 9: Winner of Game 5 (Stanford) vs. Loser of Game 8 — 3 p.m. ET (ABC)

Game 10: Winner of Game 6 vs. Loser of Game 7 — 7 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

June 5:

Game 11: Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 9 — 12 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Game 12 (if necessary, same teams as Game 11) — 2:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)


The Women’s College World Series employs a specific bracket format to determine the ultimate champion. The tournament begins with eight teams competing in a bracket. The bracket is divided into two sides, each consisting of four teams.

On one side of the bracket, you’ll find No. 1 Oklahoma, No. 4 Tennessee, No. 5 Alabama, and No. 9 Stanford. On the other side, there are No. 3 Florida State, No. 6 Oklahoma State, No. 7 Washington, and No. 15 Utah.

The first stage of the tournament follows a double elimination format. When a team loses its first game, it gets another chance by moving to the elimination bracket. From there, the team has an opportunity to play its way back into the main bracket. However, if a team loses a second game, it is eliminated from contention.

Once the double elimination stage concludes, the winner from each side of the bracket will advance to the best-of-three championship series. This championship series will take place from June 7 to June 9, where the two remaining teams will compete for the coveted title of Women’s College World Series champion.


To Top

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This