When it comes to social media, many of us tend to take it for granted. As time goes on, however, we may find that we need to take a break or even permanently deactivate our accounts.
Whether you’ve decided you need to take a break from Instagram, or you’re ready to delete your account for good, it’s important to know how to do it right. In this article, we will show you how to deactivate your Instagram account.Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Accounts Center, then tap Personal details. Tap Account ownership and control, then tap Deactivation or deletion.
What does it mean to deactivate your Instagram account?
When you deactivate your Instagram account, it means that your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden and unsearchable on Instagram. Your username will also be removed from public view. However, you will not lose any of your information as it will remain should you decide to reactivate your account at some point in the future. When you deactivate your account on Instagram, your posts, comments, and likes will be hidden from others. Other users will also be unable to find your profile in the search menu. You can temporarily deactivate your account using the mobile app on your iPhone and iPad, or you can use the Instagram website on your computer or Android device. This feature can be helpful if you don’t want to delete your account, but keep it hidden and inactive until you’re ready to use it again. This wikiHow will show you how to temporarily disable your Instagram account using your computer, Android, iPhone, or iPad.
You can also buy Instagram followers to increase your popularity. To know more details, visit –
How to deactivate your Instagram account?
- Go to the Instagram website or open the Instagram app.
- Log in to your account and select the profile icon in the top right corner.
- Select “Edit Profile” and then “Temporarily disable my account”.
- Select the reason you are deactivating your account and enter your password.
- Select “Temporarily disable account” and you’re all set.
After deactivating your account
Once your account is deactivated, it will remain in this state for up to 30 days. After that, if you do nothing, your account will be permanently deleted. If you wish to reactivate your account before the 30 day period has passed, simply log in with your username and password and your account will be restored.
It is important to keep in mind that after deactivating your account, all messages, comments and likes related to it will remain visible to other users. You can also be tagged in photos and posts that other people upload.
Increase your Instagram post likes to get verified quickly by buying Instagram likes. For details visit – Buy Instagram Likes
Deactivating your Instagram account is a simple process that can be done in a matter of minutes. Remember that deactivating your account is not the same as deleting it, so you can easily reactivate your account at any time by logging back in.
While all of your posts, likes, comments and other data will be hidden while your account is deactivated, you can still be found on the app by your username and the comments you’ve made on other people’s posts.